Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you
Commissioners' Court meets the SECOND Tuesday of each month at 10:00 A.M. in the District Courtroom, 2nd floor of the Newton County Courthouse located at:

110 Court Street
P.O. Drawer 1380
ewton, TX 75966

Commissioners Court Public Participation Form

  • Newton County Judge
    Ronald J. Cochran
    Phone:  409-379-5691
    Fax:  409-379-2107
    Email: newtoncountyjudge@co.newton.tx.us
    Administrative Assistant: Courtney Lott
    Website:  www.co.newton.tx.us

    Commissioner Precinct 1

    Danny Bentsen
    Email:  danny.bentsen@co.newton.tx.us

    Administrative Assistant: Donna Ellis
    Email: donna.ellis@co.newton.tx.us 

    129 CR 3073
    Kirbyville, Texas 75956

    Phone:  409-423-5206

    Precinct 1, County Barn
    Intersection 2460 & 87 

    Commissioner Precinct 2

    Phillip A. White
    Email: phillip.white@co.newton.tx.us

    Administrative Assistant: Delena Haynes
    Email: pct2commissionerasst@co.newton.tx.us

    988 FM 1415 N
    Wiergate, TX  75977

    Phone:  409-565-2028
    Fax:  409-565-2654

    Precinct 2, County Barn
    Highway 1415, across from Wiergate Post Office

    Commissioner Precinct 3 

    Gary Fomby

    Email:  gary.fomby@co.newton.tx.us

    Administrative Assistant: Morgan Stringfellow Email: morgan.stringfellow@co.newton.tx.us

    2240 St Hwy 87 N
    Newton, TX  75966

    Phone:  409-565-4015
    Fax:  409-565-9017  

    Precinct 3, County Barn
    (Formerly Fillyaw Correctional Facility)

    Commissioner Precinct 4

    Leanord "Bubba" Powell
    Email:  leanord.powell@co.newton.tx.us

    Administrative Assistant: N/A

    P.O. Box 1205
    Deweyville, Texas 77614

    Phone:  409-746-3935
    Fax:  409-746-9799

    Precinct 4, County Barn
    42520 Hwy 87
    Orange, TX  77632

Press the enter key or spacebar to expand or collapse the accordion

The following media section is updated as soon as possible after each Regular, Special, Emergency or Executive Session held by the Commissioners' Court.

Press the enter key or spacebar to expand or collapse the accordion